What is the “winter edition” you ask? Well, good friends, it’s a 23 minute, 16 second MEGAMIX of MASHUP LOVE. Using tracks I originally produced for a live performance in McAllen, TX during the Christmas holidays, I’m posting it here, now, for all you lovely ppl out there in the electric aether. Listen to it below:


poster using art from my favorite manga artist - Oh! great


The mix is put together as one big track, but here’s a breakdown of sources cited:

  1. Hip Hop Vs. Rap by KRS-One
  2. Original radio spot for FUSION nightclub – downtown McAllen, TX, where the Jazzadelic Aural Delights crew and I had our weekly DJing spot back in the day…
  3. Hero Theme by Infesticons
  4. Speaking the Truth by KRS-One
  5. Harder Better Faster Stronger (Jess & Crabbe Remix) by Daft Punk
  6. In Da Club by 50 Cent
  7. Better Than I’ve Ever Been by Kanye West featuring Nas and KRS-One
  8. It Takes Two by MC Rob Base and DJ E-Z Rock
  9. Body Movin’ by The Beastie Boys
  10. Collapsing At Your Doorstepby Air France
  11. Signs by Snoop Dogg featuring Charlie Wilson and Justin Timberlake
  12. Kids by Sleigh Bells
  13. Get Ur Freak On by Missy Elliott
  14. Suck My Kiss by Red Hot Chili Peppers
  15. Stand Up by Ludacris
  16. The Electric Zone (Plugged In) by Madlib
  17. 99 Problems by Jay Z
  18. Just a Friend by Biz Markie
  19. Loser by Beck
  20. Sound of Da Police by KRS-One
  21. swan lake (beat poets mix) by Steinski
  22. As the Drum Pounds by DJ Format featuring Abdominal
  23. Woo Hah!! (Got You All In Check) by Busta Rhymes
  24. Jigglin’ by The Ying Yang Twins
  25. Party and Bullshit by Biggie Smalls

all songs copyright their respective recording artists. mashup by estrechez. Oh! great wiki.